Always

by Makola

The ending was not just on the big screen, it was closer to home, and I do not think I will be able to forget what that felt like.

You were never alone in it, that much is clear.

Leaving that red gate, sending those letters, painting those pictures and smiling with that familiar glimmer.. these were the hours encapsulated into nothing but memory.

Hey Perfect Timing?

I know I’ve been mean to you, blatantly ignored your existence and quite frankly, shrugged you off whenever we’d cross paths. But this time around, I’d like to thank you. You have made me grateful for the randomness, for the smallness of my being and for how perfectly these atoms align themselves in this place called Earth.

That sounded poetic, it wasn’t intentional. I guess some things never change.

