So if the chain is on your door, I understand

by Makola

They said they would love to have me.

And I could say nothing. Nothing at all.

It’s not like I don’t understand why they did this. Why they will do this.

What I need to know is if it will be okay. If things will make sense to you. Because somehow, they do to me. This clarity is such a relief.

I don’t want to learn this lesson the hard way. I am tired of doing things the hard way. It is not rewarding, this isn’t.

Dear World,

What do you do when what you want is no longer what you need? Or vice versa?

I’d give anything to know.

With love,

Me.

In other news, we’ve got a World Cup going on.

And I have days left. Just days.

Little girl standing infront of the red gate. You knew this could not last forever. Really. It’s temporary.

Everything is.

Makola

City of  Lights

