Neither Here nor There

Picture by Chris Hadfield

“Karachi, Pakistan. More than 20 million of us live in this thriving delta city.” – Picture and caption by Chris Hadfield

“You want to hear the heartbeat of a place? Do you know how hard your heart beats when you’re lost? Do you know what it is to wander out of the comfort of your own stories?”

Picture by Chris Hadfield

“Calgary AB, glowing up into space, early on Sunday morning.” – Picture and caption by Chris Hadfield

“Maps weren’t about going from point A to point B; they were about helping someone hear the heartbeat of a place.”

 

 

Where I’m at:

Kartography by Kamila Shamsie

Kartography by Kamila Shamsie

3 Comments

  1. Hey stranger from the mountains. i know this might be weird but this has been bothering me for quiet a while now. Who are youuuu? :p your comment on my post keeps bugging me with curiosity. please a few details if you can. :)

    Reply

    1. I apologise for not replying earlier – I’ve been neglecting this space a lot and there’s so much to write, I don’t know where to start. I also apologise for the strangeness of my writing to you – I have a habit of scattering compliments or happy thoughts in places or to people whom I may never cross paths with again.
      We met on a hiking trip to Mushkpuri – it was a brief encounter and but it did a lot of good to me. Thank you for that! :)

      Reply

Leave a reply

